Glasgow Coma Scale

Freeware: minimum requirement • Palm OS v2.0 •

Developer: Ian Galloway B.Sc. RRT

Commonly used standardized test, the Glasgow Coma Scale, evaluates brain injuries. It rates three categories of patient responses; Eye opening, best Motor response, and best Verbal response. Levels of responses indicate the degree of nervous system or brain impairment. Summed Glasgow Coma Scale Score = E+M+V (3-15)
© 2001 PDA cortex. All Rights Reserved
IT's Cutting Edge